[SPLIT] don't know how to simplify eqns to simplest form

sakura199345

dont understand how to do these problems. its about simplifying into simplest form this equation.

1) x/x+2 - 1/x-2=8/x^2-4

2) 1+ 2/x divided by 1 - 4/x^2

3) solve for n: n- (square root of 3n+4)=2

4) square root of 72 +square root of 32 divided by sqaure root of 8

thank you so much for your help. this is my first time on your site and when can I expect the answers. My test is tomorrow. Again thanks, Monty

sakura199345 said:
dont understand how to do these problems. its about simplifying into simplest form this equation.
I can't imagine what is meant by "simplifying equations into simplest form". One customarily "solves" equations; one "simplifies" expressions. Since the instructions told you to simplify rather than solve, you would need to explain (perhaps with a worked example from your text) what is meant by this, before we would have any way of providing advice, suggestions, examples, links, or other tutoring helps.

sakura199345 said:
when can I expect the answers. My test is tomorrow.
I'm sorry, but whoever told you that what you read in the "Read Before Posting" thread could be ignored was, I'm afraid, quite mistaken. This is a math-help site, not a "cheetz" site. There is still no paid staff waiting on-hand to complete your assignments by any given deadline. The volunteers surf by as they have the time, and they generally try to help students learn and grow. I apologize for the confusion.

To obtain the service you require, please contract with a company offering such. It should be noted, however, that, since these services are helping you cheat, they themselves tend to be fraudulent (and often based in Eastern Europe). It is advisable that you use your credit card with the lowest credit limit, and that you check your balance at least once a day.

Good luck.

Eliz.

sakura199345 said: