Probability when combining multiple percentages

Abb1987

Hi. I've been working on a program for automated trading of stocks and crypto currencies which combines multiple trading strategies.

I have no background in mathematics so have no real idea of how to calculate probabilities.

If:
Strategy 1 has an average win rate of 55%
Strategy 2 has an average win rate of 57%.
Strategy 3 has an average win rate of 60%

I was wondering how to calculate the probability of the trade going in the right direction when two or more of these strategies generate entry signals at the same time??

Hi. I've been working on a program for automated trading of stocks and crypto currencies which combines multiple trading strategies.
I have no background in mathematics so have no real idea of how to calculate probabilities.
Strategy 1 has an average win rate of 55%
Strategy 2 has an average win rate of 57%.
Strategy 3 has an average win rate of 60%
I was wondering how to calculate the probability of the trade going in the right direction when two or more of these strategies generate entry signals at the same time??
This is a help site not a tutoring or doing site.
In order it receive help , one must post work in progress done by you along with questions you have about your work.
That way we know where to begin.

This is a help site not a tutoring or doing site.
In order it receive help , one must post work in progress done by you along with questions you have about your work.
That way we know where to begin.
I see.
OK this is where I'm at:

Let's take 1 and 2

(55/100) + (57/100) = 1.12
= 112% Chance of being right.
Can't be right.

So
(55/100) * (57/100) = 0.31
= 31%
I'd doubt the probability would drop in my scenario so this can't be right either.

And now I'm stuck.

Will you help me now?

I also highly doubt its

55 + 57
-------------
100 + 100

I tried googling to find the correct calculation to no avail.

All I asked for was the method, not a telling off.