Where is everybody from?

The Finger Lakes. A little place just East of Rochester and down near the PA border called Hammondsport. It's on the southern end of Keuka Lake. (If you asked the people from Hicks-ville where I lived, they'd ask "Why would you want to go so far out into the boonies?") We have a McDonalds... in the next town, 8 miles away! Just before I graduated, we got a traffic light! :) Heck, my High School didn't even have a football team! But that lake... oooh! It's sooo beautiful!

Hey, just about anything down into White Plains is too busy for me.

-Dan
View attachment 36726
What more do you did after getting a traffic light?

What more do you did after getting a traffic light?
I moved. Unfortunately, first Taylor wineries left, then Mercury Aircraft changed from doing real manufacturing to piece work. Then our little tourist town evolved into a retirement town. Beds and Breakfasts everywhere you look. And they put built a condo down on the beach and ruin it. Honestly, it's not "home" anymore.

And, dang it all! Walter Taylor died. He was an idiot. But he was an inspired idiot that kept on in the winery business, even though he wasn't allowed to put his family name on the bottles anymore. But he was a heck of a character! (I like characters, if you hadn't noticed.) He printed his name on the bottles and scratched it back out with a pen. He's the only vintner ever with a wine named "Get My Goat Red."