AP Statistics?

LittleBookWorm1

Hello, I have a question about AP statistics. I need to take four years of math during high school, and have completed 2 so far, and I'm almost done with my 3rd one. I have taken Algebra 1, Geometry, and I am now working on Algebra 2. I finished Geometry with an A, but Pre-Algebra/Algebra was not so smooth. However, I do not feel that I am a very good Algebra student and I'm wondering if I should even try to attempt AP Statistics? I do not want to go to college for anything that would need math, (I am thinking theology, graphic design, or psychology...maybe a mix,) and do not plan to take PreCalc/Calculus if I can get away with that. So, what should I take for a math course during my senior year of high school? Any suggestions that I might have a better chance of earning a good grade in? I would really appreciate any input! :)

Hello, I have a question about AP statistics. I need to take four years of math during high school, and have completed 2 so far, and I'm almost done with my 3rd one. I have taken Algebra 1, Geometry, and I am now working on Algebra 2. I finished Geometry with an A, but Pre-Algebra/Algebra was not so smooth. However, I do not feel that I am a very good Algebra student and I'm wondering if I should even try to attempt AP Statistics? I do not want to go to college for anything that would need math, (I am thinking theology, graphic design, or psychology...maybe a mix,) and do not plan to take PreCalc/Calculus if I can get away with that.

I have worked in phototypography and graphic design (Ogilvy & Mather, 1977-1987). I used geometry and algebra, on a regular basis. Today, so much more is computerized; even so, you may find that math skills are not only beneficial, but required, for today's graphic designer.