How can I create and calculate arrival bus prediction with Microsoft Excel? thx

ramonjosegn2014

Hello dears

I need help with the following:

I want to have a schedule for the time arrvial of the public transport buses in my city

I would use a formula prediction buses and put in Microsoft Excel, but I have no knowledge to something so complex, so I'm asking for help

Since the transport system is new I do not have many details or statistics but I can get some information about the public bus transport:

- I have - The formula used by the company to send a number of buses depending on the miles you have the full path of each bus route

- I have - The time it would take to perform bus full route

- I have - Total kilometers (roundtrip) having each route

- I have - The average distance between bus-stops

- I have - The data with the real frequency for every route (the company generally does not meet the frequencies)

Could anyone help me?

I do not really need something very complex, since transport generally does not meet the data officially established, but I'd like something to start

I appreciate if you can help me

Playing around, I would possibly set up something like​
Stop No.Stop NameTime
Dist. To Next Stop (km)Avg. Speed (km/hr)Time To Next Stop (min)Total Time (min)
1Pleasant7:30AM
2Dumb7:50AM
3But Nice8:27AM
4Sometimes9:06AM
1Pleasant9:30AM

The Stop No., Stop Name, Dist. To Next Stop (km), Avg. Speed (km/hr) would all be provided as would be the initial time of the start route (the 7:30 AM). Time, Time To Next Stop (min), and Total Time (min) would be computed.

This particular schedule has a round trip time of two hours, so if you wanted a bus every 30 minutes, you would need to send 4 buses. One for 7:30 AM, 8:00 AM,8:30 AM, and 9:00 AM. Don't forget to schedule drives for a lunch break, etc.

Playing around, I would possibly set up something like​
Stop No.Stop NameTime
Dist. To Next Stop (km)Avg. Speed (km/hr)Time To Next Stop (min)Total Time (min)