Linear system: determ inconclusive, unique, infinity solutions, find infinity s.

eckimz

Hi. I'm majoring in petroleum engineer, got this linear system in a test. So first thing I did was to make the matrices and try to 0 under the principal diagonal. But I basically stopped at that. I'm not sure if I don't know what I was doing or if I was just actually doing it wrong. I did not try krammer. I know that after I get the final matrice, I should just do free parameter and define the solutions for each question above, like, for unique solution I know I have to get an answer different of 0. I think inconclusive has to be equal to 0 or that is the infinite, I don't know. I just want to see how this works to understand. I got other tests coming that I need to focus and study and I can't stop thinking of this stupid question.

Here's the linear system equations:

1x -2y + 3z = 3
2x -3y -2z = -2
ax + by + cz = 1

Determine:
a) inconclusive solution.
b) unique solution.
c) infinite solutions.
d) find the solutions in C.

I studied a lot to left something in blank lol :(. The linear system was suppose to be the easy question of the test haha.
The rest of the test was just so easy (gauss-seidel method of iterations, independent linear or dependent linear, vector coordinates with basis changing and using canonical basis).

Thanks for your time.