Can someone Please help me understand this? 2x + 5y = 10 and the graph it

MichaelGD3

Hey guys, new here. My name is Michael, I could tell you my whole life story but won't lol.

I recently enrolled in GED glasses, and got 3 tests done and out the way, just one to go... MATH, which I completely know not that much about.

anyways got homework, don't want anyone to help me do it obviously. but I have no idea of how to do it, teacher was in a rush and I have till Monday to get 15 pages done,

I know for you guys this question will seem EASY as heck but for me like I stated above, I'm just learning this stuff.

Question is a got to make table of values for the given equation

2x + 5y = 10 and the graph it, I just need to know how to get the values so I can put them in the table, I can graph pretty well (I Think) looked on youtube, google, got confusing so I found this site

I would appreciate any help thanks

2x + 5y = 10 and the graph it, I just need to know how to get the values so I can put them in the table, I can graph pretty well (I Think)

There are many ways to graph such a line. If you are required to make a table of values (a good way when you are just starting out), I would solve the equation for y, and then in principle you can choose any values you want for x in the table.

Some values will be more convenient than others, though. When you look at the equation, you'll see that x has to be divided by 5; so just to keep the numbers nice, you might use only multiples of 5 for x: -10,-5,0,5,10 or something like that.

I usually start with small numbers (0 is usually very easy!) and work up until y gets too big to want to graph.

If you assign say 3,2,1,0,-1,-2,-3 as the x value,
what do you get as corresponding y values?

I know for you guys this question will seem EASY as heck but for me like I stated above, I'm just learning this stuff.