Can anyone help me with this survey?

cmml100

Hi,

My name is Mandy and I am very new to this forum. I am a university student who is debating whether a freely available handwriting recognition technology for mathematics expression can make life a lot easier for those who want to communicate mathematics on-line. I have prepared a survey and wondered if it would be objectionable to post the link up here to ask for your opinions. The survey is fairly short and basically only asks for information such as do you use MS Word Maths editor, Latex etc. It should take only a few minutes.

I would be really grateful for the help,
Mandy

Hi,

My name is Mandy and I am very new to this forum. I am a university student who is debating whether a freely available handwriting recognition technology for mathematics expression can make life a lot easier for those who want to communicate mathematics on-line. I have prepared a survey and wondered if it would be objectionable to post the link up here to ask for your opinions. The survey is fairly short and basically only asks for information such as do you use MS Word Maths editor, Latex etc. It should take only a few minutes.

I would be really grateful for the help,
Mandy

If you do not link to a commercial URL - I believe we would not have any objection. Put the link into "Math Odds and Ends" section.

Personally, I'll be interested in such technology.

I request that other senior contributor's chime in.

What is the research about?
This research project focuses on investigating how mathematics is currently being communicated online and forms the basis of the dissertation I am completing in part fulfilment of the degree of MSc Web Science at the University of Southampton. In addition, the project will inform future research and provide a potential solution to address current needs.