Calculating the third side of a triangle using sin/cos/tan

javaIsLove

hello,

I'm a beginning programmer and I'm trying to make a gravity simulator. For that i have to calculate the velocity vectors for the particles. That part was quite easy to figure out. Now I need to add all those vectors and get the final direction the particle will move to. Problem is that i never paid attention in class because i passed all the tests without any issues. So my question is: if I have 2 sides of the triangle and all of the angles of the corners, how do i calculate the final side with a formula (like a^2 + b^2 = c^2). Only these triangles do not have a 90deg angle.

thanks in advance :)
if you need any more info or an example, i'll be happy to give that.

If I have 2 sides of the triangle and all of the angles of the corners, how do i calculate the final side...?
One could use the Law of Sines or the Law of Cosines. The Law of Sines generally "feels" easier to me, personally, but it's entirely up to you. ;)

hello,

I'm a beginning programmer and I'm trying to make a gravity simulator. For that i have to calculate the velocity vectors for the particles. That part was quite easy to figure out. Now I need to add all those vectors and get the final direction the particle will move to. Problem is that i never paid attention in class because i passed all the tests without any issues. So my question is: if I have 2 sides of the triangle and all of the angles of the corners, how do i calculate the final side with a formula (like a^2 + b^2 = c^2). Only these triangles do not have a 90deg angle.

thanks in advance :)
if you need any more info or an example, i'll be happy to give that.