few numerical methods question ... ?

rosekidcute

what does these two mean ?

ccc_numerical_methods_png_3.png

ccccmaths_5_4.png

ccc_numerical_methods_png_2.png

??

What do you mean by "what do they mean"? Which part, in particular, is causing you confusion? Please be very specific! Thank you! ;)

i am new to differential equations and numerical methods ...

the question and the answer part is a bit confusing ..

if the question is to find the function that gives , this instantaneous rate of change ...

the answer is the function that has the property of this rate of change ... right ??

what does that third pictures answer really mean ...

that part i cant put it in plain english ...

please help ...

i am new to differential equations and numerical methods ...

the question and the answer part is a bit confusing ...

...i cant put it in plain english ...
Um... If you don't understand the material and don't know how to state your question, I'm afraid there's really little way for anybody here to attempt an answer. You may want to consider hiring a qualified local tutor who can provide the person lesson instruction that you seem to be seeking.

Good luck! ;)

most people i would ask wouldn't know much about these ...

my college ended in 2009 too ...

is this some sort of algorithm ??

ccc_numerical_methods_png_2.png

euler_algorithm.png

:confused:

i have few more questions ...

we had this "computer oriented numerical methods in c language "

it was a difficult subject to follow ...

i was getting stuck without proper materials ...

we had a messed up syllabus ...

so i have been trying to re arrange the whole syllabus , so that it becomes something nice to look at and easy to learn ...

it was supposed to start with a program for a polynomial factorization first ... but i cannot even find one example program of a polynomial factorization in c in any texts or online...

i have been following at least this much amount of books to narrow it down ...