Can't Post Some Capital Letters

Otis

Senior Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2015
Messages
1,172
Yawn
 

Otis

Senior Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2015
Messages
1,172
Why can't I post in all caps, at the beginning of some posts?

I typed YAWN, in post #1. The forum changed my typing.

I typed D and S, in my Hangman Text-Rebus. The forum changed it to lower case.

I'm using an "HP" laptop built in China; it behaves very oddly, so I'm wondering if this posting issue is at my end …
 

Denis

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2004
Messages
1,480
I have same problem.
Perhaps we should ask mmm4444bot to fix this problem?

Seriously: perhaps the "spell-check" feature is the culprit?
 
Last edited:

Jomo

Elite Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2014
Messages
3,045
I have same problem.
Perhaps we should ask mmm4444bot to fix this problem?
That's another problem that has added to the LONG list of problems that you have.
 
Last edited:

Denis

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2004
Messages
1,480
That's another problem you have to be added to the LONG list

YAWN

How/why d'heck does it work now?!
 

Otis

Senior Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2015
Messages
1,172

Otis

Senior Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2015
Messages
1,172

Jomo

Elite Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2014
Messages
3,045
That's another problem you have to be added to the LONG list

YAWN

How/why d'heck does it work now?!
I felt that you have enough problems so I fixed this one for you. You're welcome
 

Denis

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2004
Messages
1,480
Somethig else happens: if lower case I is keyed then space, it'll change to higher case...

I give up...
 
Last edited:

Jomo

Elite Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2014
Messages
3,045
Somethig else happens: if lower case I is keyed then space, it'll change to higher case...

I give up...
I'll get right on it. Please don't worry.
 

MarkFL

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 24, 2012
Messages
1,082
vBulletin has the following setting pertaining to posts to prevent shouting:

fmh_0007.jpg
 

Otis

Senior Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2015
Messages
1,172

MarkFL

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Nov 24, 2012
Messages
1,082
HMMM?

That feature DOESN'T SEEM TO BE WORKING correctly …
Yes, it doesn't work very well, as I just tested it on my local vB installation. I coded a vB addon that works much better to correct all kinds of bad posting practices. ;)
 

Otis

Senior Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2015
Messages
1,172
HA HA HA

Yes, it doesn't work very well …
I agree, if you're thinking that feature only alters CAPS at the beginning of certain threads.
 
Top