Linear algebra

AbdelRahmanShady

Sorry dont know where to post this.
But i am planning on self learning linear algebra. I watched 3blue1brown series and want tp go deep, but i dont know which book to pick. I need it to begin from zero and build on that yet be completely rigrous. I dont mind if book doesnt cover advanced concepts if it can give me the right foundation to come up with my own proofs.any videos recommended will also be helpful

Kolman has good intro to Linear Algebra books. The classic book is by Hoffman and Kunze, but you might find it a bit advanced even though some colleges use it for their intro to Linear Algebra course.

The thinner books are not necessarily the easier ones. I studied commutative algebra from a thin book and it was the hardest book I ever studied from. In fact, it was a war between me and the problem sets in that book and I am sad to say that I lost that battle in my of the sections in that book. Commutative Algebra by far was the hardest course I have ever taken.

You should now what you understand. I am not sure what you are asking?

Sometimes just because proof in a book you falsely convince yourself that it works without actually fully understanding so how to defferrenciate between true understanding or just memorizkng or falsly cinbinving

The thinner books are not necessarily the easier ones. I studied commutative algebra from a thin book and it was the hardest book I ever studied from. In fact, it was a war between me and the problem sets in that book and I am sad to say that I lost that battle in my of the sections in that book. Commutative Algebra by far was the hardest course I have ever taken.
Coincidentally, I remember studying commutative algebra from a thin book too, but a very long time ago. Don't remember the author, but remember liking the book even if I haven't learned that much in the end.