completley lost (math b)

WEEGEE SEE ALL

my teacher through me to the dogs. i have NO math b knowledge. but my teacher gave me these 3 problems because i was doing "too good" in math a.these are all all or nothing if i dont get these 3 its an automatic fail. hes counting it as a test and project which is 50% of the grade together.

1. is 1/2 sin 2x the same expression as sin x? justify your answer (i dont even know where to start)

2. a ball is rolling in a circular path that has a radius of 10 inches. what distance has the ball rolled when the subtended arc is 54 degrees.express you answer to the nearest hundredth of an inch( i only know what a subtended arc is because the booklet has a diagram. since its a radius i know both lines are 10 inches and the inside angle is also 54 degrees.in the end thats all useless knowledge because that doesnt help me change that degree to inches(also i cant explain how i know that inside angle is also 54 i just know)

3.a set of normally distributed student test scores has a mean of 80 and a standard deviation of 4. determine the probability that a randomly selected score will be in between 74 and 82.(im lost on this too. i dont know what a deviation is and i dont know exactly what they want me to figure out since they didnt give me a number of people)

im not expecting an answer from anyone just an explanation of what i have to do. in the end i need to explain how i solved this so the explanation is somewhat more important than the answer. im in a catch the fish or teach the man to fish situation

1. is 1/2 sin 2x the same expression as sin x? justify your answer (i dont even know where to start)

Do you remember the identity for sin 2x? sin 2x = 2 sin x cos x.

So is (1/2) sin 2x the same as sin x?

BTW, use parentheses around fractions.

2. a ball is rolling in a circular path that has a radius of 10 inches. what distance has the ball rolled when the subtended arc is 54 degrees.