Finding planes and angels between them?

Prettygoodmilkshake

Hi, I have exam next week and I am studying the book Mathematical Methods for Physicists by Tai Chow. I am trying to solve its problems for exercise but questions like these confuses me;
2.PNG1.PNG
I thought I knew the basics but I freeze and cant make progress when I try to solve problems like these two. Unfortunately the book hasnt got solutions. I need to figure this out before the exam. Any suggestion will be appreciated.

Hi, I have exam next week and I am studying the book Mathematical Methods for Physicists by Tai Chow. I am trying to solve its problems for exercise but questions like these confuses me;
View attachment 31889View attachment 31888
I thought I knew the basics but I freeze and cant make progress when I try to solve problems like these two. Unfortunately the book hasnt got solutions. I need to figure this out before the exam. Any suggestion will be appreciated.
What DO you know that you can use? Can you find the normal vector to a surface? Can you find the normal vector to a plane from two vectors in it?

Please read this advice for getting a good answer:

In particular, show us whatever you have tried, so we can see where and why you are stuck.

For the first question. I found this first:1.png
then similarly found the other one; 2.PNG3.PNG
and used them to find cosdelta.
But I thought its not true since I cannot find the angle from this cos value.

For the second question I couldnt do anything beacuese I couldnt figure out how to find the surface with these two (A, B) given points. If I can define the surface then I know how to find a normal vector to it. Thanks for your help.

But I thought its not true since I cannot find the angle from this cos value.
Why do you say that? I wonder if you miscalculated the value, and got something greater than 1. It is not.