Stuck on Statistical Reasoning

KrystalTaRae

Howdy! I'm Krystal and I'm an undergrad at Capella University. This entails that I get three attempts to get a solid grade or I fail the class. My instructor has not been very forthcoming with what she expects from us. Also, has not emailed me back in over two days.

Enough whining, here's the assignment: We had to choose a topic for a survey. I chose to focus my survey on "How likely is it that female North Carolinians (age eighteen to thirty-five) with mental disorders also suffer from substance abuse issues?" For which we had to choose the variables (DIRECTIONS: What are the potential variables to be included in data gathering? You must have at least three variables that might be a part of your study. Write a minimum of one paragraph describing your potential variables.). I chose to focus on the people that don't report substance abuse or haven't gotten in trouble, calculating people who have not been treated for their mental illnesses, and the limitation of the population available for the survey.

I received a non-performance. After having my pride insulted and meeting with a tutor, I chose to write about gender of the person taking the survey, whether they suffered from a mental disorder, and substance abuse disorder. I once again got a non-performance. Please help me figure out what I'm obviously not seeing! This is way over my head and I can't get in to see another tutor until late Monday night!

Howdy! I'm Krystal and I'm an undergrad at Capella University. This entails that I get three attempts to get a solid grade or I fail the class. My instructor has not been very forthcoming with what she expects from us. Also, has not emailed me back in over two days.