Trying to find Isosceles length:width ratios

JainJude

Hello,
I am not especially well versed in Geometry vocab, and so I'm having trouble finding the information I need.
I am an audio tech and I'd like an easy way to be more precise when placing my speakers. These speakers have a horizontal coverage expressed in degrees (typically 60-100º), that can be simplified to imagine as a circular arc. It's incredibly important that I be able to cover an area evenly while avoiding spilling into the stage area (this causes feedback, an irritating screeching/droning noise). I use a laser measure to easily mark distances on the job, and would like to be able to essentially draw myself an isosceles triangle that reflects my coverage pattern width.
Let's say that my 60º speaker is my vertex point, and one outer edge of my coverage marks the point of one base angle. From there I need to know my base length, and with that I can make accurate decisions about my coverage instead of standing behind my speaker with my hands splayed in an angle that i think looks correct.

Is there a formula that can accept a vertex angle and leg length and spit out the base length? Or, better yet, is there a clearer solution I'm not thinking of? Is doing it visually with a tool easier than any of this? I hope I've been clear.
Thanks

Hello,
I am not especially well versed in Geometry vocab, and so I'm having trouble finding the information I need.