5TH dimensional geometry

mefisto

Hello,
I am a total layman when it comes to math or geometry.
I was just wandering if someone out there could verify my question.
I am searching for pictures of a 5th dimensional orb or dome (of course I tried google images but I'm not quite sure these are depictions of what a 5 dimensional orb or dome looks like)
I'd be very grateful if someone could tell me if these pictures are 5th dimensional or not.
If you have a picture of a 5th dimensional dome, please share it with me.
Thanks
3c1f5fb9be181fe3e6cc78a602c982b6-gif.18156

Attachments

• 3c1f5fb9be181fe3e6cc78a602c982b6.gif
    3c1f5fb9be181fe3e6cc78a602c982b6.gif
    66 KB · Views: 0
  • 3c1f5fb9be181fe3e6cc78a602c982b6.gif
    3c1f5fb9be181fe3e6cc78a602c982b6.gif
    66 KB · Views: 10
Hello,
I am a total layman when it comes to math or geometry.
I was just wandering if someone out there could verify my question.
I am searching for pictures of a 5th dimensional orb or dome (of course I tried google images but I'm not quite sure these are depictions of what a 5 dimensional orb or dome looks like)
I'd be very grateful if someone could tell me if these pictures are 5th dimensional or not.
If you have a picture of a 5th dimensional dome, please share it with me.
Thanks
3c1f5fb9be181fe3e6cc78a602c982b6-gif.18156
The orb that you have posted is a 3-dimensional object.

Is that orb supposed to be made of rods of lengths A, B and C?

May be we need to understand your definition of "dimension". In general, we have 3-dimensions (length, width & height) - sometimes fourth-dimension added (time). How do you include 5th. dimensional object?

I do NOT know of any way of "simulating" a five-dimensional object in our 3-D space!

In regard to simulating a higher dimensional object in 3D space, here's an example: