Math struggles

Student2356

Hi I am a college student that is really struggling with these mathematics.
I am diagnosed with autism and have trouble paying attention.
I kindly ask for your advice since I found this site via Google.
My situation is that I have trouble keeping up with the math material since it takes me all
night to understand the concepts for either Linear Algebra, Discrete Math, and Calc 2.
I have tried asking my professors for help and my fellow students but I just don't get it.
I have been depressed over this and feeling extremely helpless not even Youtube
videos help me.
What should I do?

I was struggling with problem 15

Attachments

• 084DE06A-6959-43B0-951A-D003BCE2A413.png
    084DE06A-6959-43B0-951A-D003BCE2A413.png
    690 KB · Views: 21
I hope that you are not taking Calculus 2, Discrete Math and Linear Algebra at the same time. I too would be depressed if I was taking those three classes.
I bet that you are attending a community college since 4 year college would not let you take Linear Algebra after calculus 1. Unless a student is exceptional in math, they should not take Linear Algebra until after calculus 3. You don't need much calculus to do linear algebra but you need the mathematical maturity from taking three semesters of calculus in order to be ready for linear algebra.

I found that solving simple problems helps me to concentrate on the material. Once I feel confident with simple problems I try harder ones.
Good luck, and feel free to post more specific requests.

I hope that you are not taking Calculus 2, Discrete Math and Linear Algebra at the same time. I too would be depressed if I was taking those three classes.