My Broken Pixel Castle

JasperGems

Hi, I am Jasper:
I am new here, so please forgive me if I am posting this to the wrong category. I need to find help in solving a mathematical problem. I am not sure if I should call it a Voxel problem? Yet I am dealing with little blocks.. or rather cubes. Umm.. maybe think of it as Minecraft blocks Since what I am dealing with is basically the same concept.. just a slightly different size [still a 6 sided object {a box?}].

Anyways, I am attempting to create as near to perfect an Octagon as possible using those blocks. I have multiple brain injuries so I am not good at speaking. So please try your best to imagine what I am describing. Yet instead of "Minecraft" its called "Creativerse".

I am not sure where to begin since I do not want to confuse you: and I already feel confused. If I include any information that is irrelevant please skip over it or ask if you need clarification about anything. Thank you for your patience in advance. So here is what I know:

#1) I am building a very large Castle which will have as its main attraction a giant Clock Tower.
#2) I am building a very large wall that will surround that huge Castle and act as the perimeter that surrounds the entire Castle.
#3) That very large wall that will surround that huge Castle and act as the perimeter that surrounds the entire Castle will be in the shape of an Octagon.
#4) The Clock Tower has Four Clock faces. Each Clock Face will face towards each major cardinal direction (North-South-East-and-West).
#5) From the face of the North-Face of the Clock Face facing North to the face of the South-Face of the Clock face facing South: is exactly 44 Blocks (or you can think of it as having 44 spaces that 44 blocks would fit into if we filled each space from one clock face to another).