Need Help

Tram

Hi, this is my first time in this forum, and I really need help badly.
I scanned out the questions that I need help on.

I am stuck on these problems, so I hope there is someone who can give me step by step explanation on how to do these questions.

Thx.

First of all, you really should post in the correct forum.

Secondly, please don't just give us a 'laundry list' of problems. We love to assist people in mathematics, we do not like to give out answers without the poster showing some work first.

For number 1) you have 2^(3x + 5) = 8^(887)
Make both of the bases equal, then use properties of exponents to solve hte problem

P.S. You should be able to do the calculator approximations or else you may be in trouble.

Sorry about putting this topic at the wrong section. I don't see any place for Pre. Calculus.

As for my questions, I looked at my notes and the notes showed me solutions
for problems that are easlier than this problem.

As for question one, my teacher told me not to use a calculator to do it, so I don't know any method to do it.

Thanks for tell me that I must try to do some work on it, so I will now do some work.

Edited: Umm...I want to make sure, as for question number 5, do I use the laws od logs: Log(AB) = Log(A) + Log(B) ?

Hello, Tram!

Welcome aboard!
Here are a few of them . . .

\(\displaystyle 5)\;\log_5(\sqrt{125})\,+\,32^{-\frac{1}{5}}\)
We have: \(\displaystyle \,\log_5(125)^{\frac{1}{2}}\,+\,(2^5)^{-\frac{1}{5}}\;=\;\frac{1}{2}\cdot\log_5(125)\,+\,2^{(5)(-\frac{1}{5})}\;=\;\frac{1}{2}\cdot\log_5(5^3)\,+\,2^{-1}\)

\(\displaystyle \;\;\;=\;3\cdot\frac{1}{2}\cdot\log_5(5)\,+\,\frac{1}{2^1}\;=\;\frac{3}{2}\cdot1\,+\,\frac{1}{2}\;=\;2\)

\(\displaystyle 8)\;\tan\left(\frac{7\pi}{4}\right)\,+\,\cos\left(\frac{7\pi}{6}\right)\)
You're expected to know the trig values for \(\displaystyle 30^o,\;60^o,\;45^o\) and their variations.