Please Help me to find a Truncated hexagonal pyramid slides dimensions

Steveo77

Hello everyone

I have no background in math and I want to build a piece of furniture that looks like a Truncated hexagonal pyramid, but without the base and the roof, only the slides.

Geometric Dimensions

The height: 60 cm
The base Diameter: 120 cm
The roof Diameter: 85 cm

The thickness of the wood slides is 1.8 cm

I appreciate your help to figure out the Dimensions of the 8 slides.

Thank you so much

Attachments

• Truncated hexagonal pyramid.jpg
    Truncated hexagonal pyramid.jpg
    146.6 KB · Views: 1
Hello everyone

I have no background in math and I want to build a piece of furniture that looks like a Truncated hexagonal pyramid, but without the base and the roof, only the slides.

Geometric Dimensions

The height: 60 cm
The base Diameter: 120 cm
The roof Diameter: 85 cm

The thickness of the wood slides is 1.8 cm

I appreciate your help to figure out the Dimensions of the 8 slides.

Thank you so much
Just to get things started ...

The picture is octagonal, not hexagonal. I presume the former (8 sides) is what you meant. And I suppose "slides" should be "sides"?

Octagons don't have a diameter; you probably mean the distance from the center of one side to the opposite side, or the distance between opposite vertices (corners). Please specify.

The thickness is not relevant if you only want the shape of each piece on the outside; if you want also things like the angles at which sides should be beveled, and the dimensions of the inner face, that will take more work.

I found a couple sites that may do much of the work for those harder parts:

But I (or others) can help with what you explicitly asked for, once we are sure of the details.