Help with Function

Mathmasteriw

hi there!
Hopeing you can help me with this...
I just want to check if both these functions are the same?
I presume 1loge is the same as loge? Just want to double check!
Thanks for your time 7AF11B7E-AC71-4E52-92BA-6E7E8C4D473F.jpeg

I wondered what a "loge" (a theater seat) was doing in a math problem! This is the "logarithm base e", \(\displaystyle log_e(2x)\) or \(\displaystyle ln(2x)\). Yes, 1 times anything is just that thing. But that would be very peculiar to write. Are you certain that is what you are reading?

A yes apologies for my amature approach to presenting the problem, my bad im new to this advanced stuff.
Heres the question on top of the last photo,
And this is how ive derived it. Any good?

A yes apologies for my amature approach to presenting the problem, my bad im new to this advanced stuff.
Heres the question on top of the last photo,
And this is how ive derived it. Any good?

I think what you are saying is that you were given the function [MATH]v = \log_e(2t)[/MATH] and want to find its derivative at [MATH]t = 5[/MATH]. (We say you are "differentiating" it, not "deriving" it; that's an oddity of English math terminology I wish we could fix!)

You evidently have been given a formula that if [MATH]y = A\log_e(x)[/MATH], then [MATH]\frac{dy}{dx} = \frac{A}{x}[/MATH]. (You didn't state what function the formula is meant to apply to, but this is what would fit.)

Applying this formula to your function, taking [MATH]x = 2t[/MATH] and [MATH]A = 1[/MATH], you get [MATH]\frac{dv}{dt} = \frac{1}{2t}[/MATH]. But if so, you forgot to apply the chain rule.

I may be misinterpreting what you intend, because your notation is quite wrong, particularly in writing "=" between a function and its derivative. It will help if you show the actual problem you are working on (even if it's in another language), and the formula(s) you are applying, so we can be sure what you mean.