I have an integral multiple choise qustion in my calculus test, (I am studying engeneering)

vaggelis

Our professor has given us a math test and he didn't give any solving formula for a certain type of problems. I have scattered the internet, ask students from previous years for help to find the correct answer but for one problem (we had a lot) we cannot seem to understand how we can come to a certain conclusion. So I would be grateful if you could help. Anyway, he asks; "with the correct use of transformation the given integral; [math]\int \frac{1}{\sqrt{x+2-\sqrt[3]{x+2}}}dx[/math], can be also written as;". The given choices are the following;
2.png
Thank you in advance for your help and my apologies for any mistakes, english is not my native language.

Our professor has given us a math test and he didn't give any solving formula for a certain type of problems. I have scattered the internet, ask students from previous years for help to find the correct answer but for one problem (we had a lot) we cannot seem to understand how we can come to a certain conclusion. So I would be grateful if you could help. Anyway, he asks; "with the correct use of transformation the given integral; [math]\int \frac{1}{\sqrt{x+2-\sqrt[3]{x+2}}}dx[/math], can be also written as;". The given choices are the following;
View attachment 30715
Thank you in advance for your help and my apologies for any mistakes, english is not my native language.
[math]\int \frac{1}{\sqrt{x+2-\sqrt[3]{x+2}}}dx[/math]
You have NOT shown one line of original work - but you want help for your TEST.

Your instructor has done a commendable job of finding a problem whose solution is not on internet.

Please show us what you have tried and exactly where you are stuck.

Please follow the rules of posting in this forum, as enunciated at:

Please share your work/thoughts about this problem.

Think how you could factorize the denominator.